a Click a Day

By tgn

MacHell

Turned on my MacBook yesterday to find that the battery was reporting it was not charging. After some online research it seems my model has this a lot and there was a software update for it. In typical Apple style though the update would only run for version 10.4 or 10.5 of the operating system, I have upgraded to 10.7. Long story short I tried to replace the hard drive with an older one at 2am in the morning which broke something else and I ended up having to pull the MacBook apart to get the old hard drive out and the newest one in. Thankfully www.ifixit.com has a lot of guides to doing this.

Pictures are from inside the MacBook with the keyboard removed and the laptop running again, still with no charging battery. Out of shot is me wiping my brow and sighing with relief

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.