Appreciation

By Appreciation

Walk Please!

Scarlet and I went out on a quick adventure today to try to put into practice all our learnings from our course. One questions we both came to quickly was why do we sometimes get complete white screens? Whilst we are keen to have a question for class on Tuesday, we are not keen to hear the answer. Who knows where that will take the class as he diverts from the script and wanders round and round and round and round spewing out drivel. Ah the learning curve, such an interesting one.

We ventured to Leith, both of us feel comfort in the place for different reasons. I have enthused before about my place of birth, my heart, my parent's homeland.

I love this view, and admire all the stunning b&w shots around just now, so I decided to do my version. Perhaps I should learn to walk before I can run, but like I said earlier in the week I am not good at being told things!

This wall (sorry click left on blipfolio page - is it me or did you used to be able to choose an individual image from your folio and now you only get the subject folder?)was a very very close contender, but the wall wasn't there when I was young. I think that's what swayed my view.

In other excitement today, I received a copy of my very first ever published photo. You will have to be a reader of SW News (Scottish Water) to see it, but I can tell you that it made front page of the broadsheet! I have my uses and my sister and I worked well as a team.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.