My Magic Kingdom

By HRHCinderella

Go Bokke Go!

This morning we had a big breakfast of fried onions, boerewors and fried eggs. We made tea and got comfortable on the couch to watch the first springbok world cup match. In SA the match times are early mornings and today kick-off was 10:30. The result was a win but I think there is a lot of work to be done in the squad!

I made sure I found our resident Springbok herd today as a sign of support for the team. The three in the middle are still babies and are quite beautiful. The rest of the day was relaxing and now I am getting everything ready for the start of another week. We will have an early supper and early night as my weekday mornings begin at 5am.


PS. Remembering 9/11 - we watched some of the CNN coverage of the memorial today and saw Ground Zero. I remember the day it happened. I was pregnant with my 3rd child. My daughter came into my room and said: "Mom they've turned my program off the TV!" I went to look and was shocked to see that a plane had crashed into one of the towers and then could not believe my eyes as I witnessed live the 2nd plane crashing. A day one can never forget!

Our prayers are with all those who still mourn for loved ones who died in such a senseless way and we honour the heroes who saved many lives, sometimes giving their own lives in the process.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.