Aspiring to be better

By growl3th

Doors Open day 2011 Kirkcaldy

Had the opportunity to visit many places today and look behind the scenes.

Our first visit was to St Mark's Coptic church. A very interesting presentation followed by tour was the perfect start to the afternoon. Took many pics of the interesting iconography but none of my pics do them justice.

We followed this with a visit to the Sheriff court. Again an interesting tour viewing the courts (I've been there already - AS A JUROR!!!) and the cells (not been there yet) and listening to the stories from our guide.

Next was the Town House. This was just as interesting as we were allowed to roam free. Well, we decided to as the tour guide had the most boring voice ever. So roaming far and wide I took this pic. Which to be honest I could probably take any weekday as this is in the foyer of the Town House.

What this does show however is the richness of the contribution that our small town has given to the world. Not many places can boast of having the likes of one of these people as citizens and yet we have so many.

Yes I love my town.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.