point and press

By crispinhj

vine leaves

There are two vines on the pergola and it has dawned on me that probably neither of them should be .......

This year I spent quite a bit of time training this one onto the fence at the side and as a result I have got loads of small but perfectly edible grapes not to mention vividly coloured foliage both of which I rather like

I have spent a lot of time today cutting vine growth out of the top of the pergola and next year neither vine wil be allowed to encroach - I hope!

Cutting all this out has meant I can tie the roses and the clematis into the framework which I hope will mean there are more flowers next year and that the whole effect will be less bad hair day and more elegant escapee from the chelsea flower show

Unlikely but it doesn't hurt to live in hope

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.