Another day goes by

By WelshSi

iPod Heaven

Well it's been a very interesting day today. I was up at 7 to watch the Ireland match, but slept through most of it before getting comfortable to watch the main event, Wales v SA. What a first half, really enjoyed it, just a shame we let SA score an easy try very early on. I know its a sin, but at half time my son and I were off out. We had to go to Swindon for a suit fitting for my best mates wedding in November where he is punishing me by making me best man....again. After the fitting we had a coffee and walked around the shops where we observed a 1 minutes silence in remeberence of 9/11. Feeling a trifle peckish we headed for the food hall where I partook in a small healthy salad from KFC *cough* before heading home. It was then time to watch the 2nd half of the rugby, already knowing the result it just didnt have the same excitement and intensity. What a superb match, probably the best so far, but how the hell did we lose it. So near, yet so far, onwards and upwards I say.

When I got home my daughter had sorted out her iPod after I wiped her pc. So she was back in heaven, some call it a trance, listening and singing along to her tunes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.