hoodedpigwoman

By hoodedpigwoman

Police Fix My House

Does anyone in Glasgow know anything about this? It is just near Parkhead...

Anyway I don't know why I didn't notice it yesterday, but I was sucked into the maw of the sat-nav then. Today, I remembered the way and was paying more attention to my surroundings.

I got the insulation home and started on the eaves. I found many worrying things which explain many things about our leaky home. But it may well be more warm and toasty after this.

I felt like Charles Bronson in The Great Escape. But I had a nice bath and a cherry bakewell after.

Slightly alarmingly, I have done the whole space with one layer and only used one of the six rolls. I do intend to do another layer, but I feel I may have a bit too much insulation :s

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.