Wisdom Begins In Wonder

By bobzilla

Part 2 of how to live with dyslexia

One of the first things I was told when I went for my time with Dyslexia Action was that I have to admit that I cannot trust my memory. I can't just say to myself 'I'll remember that' as I won't. Everything has to be written down.

The first stage in dealing with this was pads and pens in every room. I've still to get the boxes that go along with them but I'm getting there.

The second stage was a visible day planner. Something that everyone can see and put stuff onto if I forget. It also has to be placed somewhere that everyone walks passed so where better than above the kitchen sink?

It's a bit sparse at the moment but it'll fill up very quickly knowing this family!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.