My Angle

By myangle

Silhouette at Dawn

Barely more than 12 hours since my last jaunt on the bay and I was back out again before dawn. My friend Tony pictured here came with me. We should start calling ourselves "luremen" because we can't claim to be fishermen. Our families would die of starvation if they were relying on us to bring home the fish!

That aside it was a wonderful morning. I didn't venture too far in the dark because my night navigation needs a bit of time to develop. It was wonderful watching the sun come up. We were finished and out of the water by 8am which leaves the rest of the day free.

This is a near perfect silhouette. All I did was a contrast and saturation change.

Jo and I are going out tonight to see the Australian Outback Spectacular on the Gold Coast. (see map). It should be fun. I am late getting ready so I had better sign off and get showered and dressed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.