my eyes they cannot lie

By girlsonfilm

Steppin Stones

Great day today, the girls came to work with me - to our All About Dad's session in the library. They were really good and well behaved while mum was on duty.

Took them to Uppermill for a treat, we did the park, had lunch in our favourite Ice cream parlour "A Month of Sundaes" where the staff were amazed at the sheer size of Evies order. It was as big as her head when it arrived :)

The best part of the day was Uppermill's famous Stepping Stones- and they went across them a few times.

I was thinking of the stones being my blip which led to my earworm from thatpoint being the Monkees rather splendid track (I'm not your) Steppin Stone

You're trying to make your mark in society
Using all the tricks that you used on me.
You're reading all those high fashion magazines
The clothes you're wearin' girl are causing public scenes.


*that* little worm only left when I played the song a few times tonight on Spotify.

Sleep well my friends

Kx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.