Big Hill

By bighill

The Addition!

Great improvements have made on the construction of the addition! We have a lovely young wwoofer, Tanya from Denmark and she has been a great help to Terry, hammering nails etc....in preparation for the metal roof to be attached!

I spent my morning cleaning the greenware (unfired pots) to put in the kiln for the first firing! loaded the kiln and it's on its way! Then i attempted to do a little video to send to our intrepid leader Joe, about how Blip has enhanced my life! Well, i tell you...that was a pretty hysterical gig! Because I didn't want to keep finding a person to help me frame the shot, i played around a bit....which ended up with my belly and other wobbly parts....talking.....it was pretty silly! Finally got something that might work.....we'll see if Joe thinks so!!!

In other news....i decided to be ruthless with the pruning of my tomato plants. from i can see on the internet and from the words out of my tomato guru's mouth....you have to cut away a lot of the useless stuff that takes energy from the fruit....Terry watched with some uncertainty. It put me in mind of my old Dad....he was well known in our neighborhood for having the best show of rose bushes....and he was ruthless when it came to pruning! I'm blaming it on genetics!! We'll see won't we! There are lots and lots of amazing looking, very green, tomatoes!!! My next job is to cover them with plastic....it's getting a tad chilly at night here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.