Pop's Life

By pop

9-11

Today is the 10th anniversary of the 9-11 attacks. Those horrific, obscene events changed the world. Thousands of people of all ages, races, countries, and religions were murdered in just a few hours by pure evil.

Yet in some places, such as Iran and Pakistan, the 9-11 evil was applauded today. It took me several decades of life before I came to terms with the reality tbat that there is true evil in the world.

I will never understand how the minds of the attackers became so twisted. I will never understand how they can continue to do the awful things they do to people who do not follow their religious tenets, especially children, and those they seduce and brainwash into carrying out their evil, hateful deeds.

------

A couple of notes on this image. During Fotofest we were advised to try different lenses for close-ups. This one was my 100-400mm lens (at 380 mm), ISO 1000, hand-held.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.