Kingkaiser

By Kingkaiser

Showtime

One of the things I like about the start of winter is that the NFL season starts. Now I'm a big sports fan so American football or Gridiron is right up my street but to many they don't see the attraction. Yes I know that a game can go on for three hours but only one hour of sport is actually played but there's a whole lot more to this sport than just big men in shoulder pads running about with a egg (that's how my mate describes the sport).

I think personally a lot of sports can learn a lot from the NFL on how to run and manage their sports. First of all the talent comes up from school level then on to college level before turning pro. From a young age talent is spotted and nurtured and educated along the way, not one or the other as it happens with young folk in some sports over here. Secondly the worst team from the previous season gets first pick of the best draft picks (the college kids good enough to earn a professional deal) a way of making sure that all teams are given the chance to improve and compete with everyone else. Thirdly all though TV coverage has came on leaps and bounds with every angle covered crowd attendances still remain strong even in the far north in the middle of winter stadiums are packed full of fans even though the game is on TV as ticket prices are cheap in comparison to Football matches in the UK.

I could go on with more good point about the sport but I'm wanting to catch up on last nights match so I'll leave it there for just now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.