A Canterbury Tail

By Canterbury

Night Ride

It was dark this evening before I managed to find time to take Cousteau for his walk. So on with the night lamps and out with the mountain bike.

Normally when I take Cousteau for a ride in the forest I put a halti round his nose for the cycle round the estate, before we reach the forest. When we get away from the roads I take the halti off and he enjoys a good run. However he absolutely hates the halti and always ducks his head as though I'm going to beat him.

Tonight Cousteau and I tried a little experiment, I thought I'd try him on his collar. In the blip I'm having a quiet word with him about his behaviour and what I expected of him. He didn't spotted any cats and he was running along nicely, all was going well until he decided to jump a fence. Things went quickly pear shaped and suffice it to say he ended up back on his halti. Head down looking as though I was going to beat him!

The run around the forest went great and he was a happy pooch very quickly, all thoughts of the halti gone after the first sniff of a possum.

I like this shot because it looks like I'm deep in coversation with him, however I looked the movement in this one.

Thanks to Barking for yet again coming out into the cold to take a few shots for me, thanks babe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.