Kirstie Gossage

By KirstieG

Jack The Dog

Just wrote a long write up and it vanished , aaarrrggghhhhhh

Meet Jack he is the third dog in our house. He is slightly dusty as he props open the lounge door :)

Jack was a wedding anniversary present for out first (cotton) year. This year is our fourth year and as per Wikipedia it is fruit and flowers. Our anniversary is two weeks tomorrow. We married on my 30th birthday in Vegas - Can you see what I did there?? If Simon forgets one then he forgets both which is double the trouble!

I have a busy few days ahead. Tonight we are out for dinner with the In-Laws, tomorrow I am in London and Wednesday is cinema night. Thursday I am heading to Portsmouth as I am doing a 50 mile charity walk from Brighton to Portsmouth on Friday and Saturday. We are raising money for CLIC Sargent and have already raised £12,000.

There are 15 of us from work and it is our third year of fundraising. The first year we canoed the River Wye and last year we walked 30 miles taking in the South Downs including Seven Sisters. This year is our most taxing for sure. I did ask if the dogs can come as they would love it, but alas no they aren't allowed - my boss is not an animal lover!!

Wish me luck :)





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.