Two Thousand Photos

By ajinternational

Gone with the wind

Bit of a wild day outside and not so easy to capture the leaves, balloons, and other random objects that have blown past the window over the course of the afternoon.

I spent 45 minutes on the phone to an Orange call centre in the Philippines (most of it on hold), trying to resolve my ongoing billing 'issue'. Just when I thought we'd actually reached an acceptable solution, a supervisor decided they wouldn't authorise it, so I'm back where I was before... The fact that they don't realise Spain is in Europe doesn't seem to help matters. (Yes, seriously.)

Next step? A call back on Thursday, but if this deadlock continues, it's an escalation to the CEO, and a wee letter to Ofcom.

I decided to Blip this while being serenaded by the call centre musical loop, waiting for a human voice to come back on the line.

The aerial on the roof across the road is shaking precariously around in the wind. I'm wondering if today will be the day it finally snaps off...

+++

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.