An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Haud oan tae yer Hats!

BIG DROPS

Apologies....3rd drip type shot this month but being trapped in the house, in atrocious weather, there's not much else to blip. Well, you could have had a shot of David stuffing his face with M&S Victoria sponge (he's got a bit of a cold and is self medicating with Victoria Sponge and choc chip cookies.!) or you could have had my ironing pile, which I have re-named my Blip Shame. It has a whole room all to itself now. I pop my head in occassionally, just to say hello and let it know it hasn't been entirely forgotten about.

Anyway, back to the weather. BBC weather report reads, "Winds are currently increasing over parts of central and southern Scotland and northern England with winds gusting 60 to 70 mph in places. Latest gusts include; 76 mph at Edinburgh Blackford Hill, 72 mph at Glasgow Bishopton and 71 mph at Loftus, North Yorkshire. The next few hours will see winds continuing to gust 60 to 70 mph in these areas with a few isolated gusts reaching 75 mph.

You don't say! It's wild here! But what it isn't mentioning is the rain! It has been bucketing down as well as really windy. D and I were sitting in the conservatory earlier and honestly thought the roof was going to blow off. It still might! Apparently we're catching the tail end of Hurricane Katia. Quite a tail she has!

D has been very organised and has written out a packing plan for our house move. I have also been organised and made a list of items to get rid off before we move. Although I say it myself, we are excellent at planning and making lists. Sadly, when it comes to carrying out plans and ticking competed tasks off lists, we are not so good.

It's like when I write my Christmas list, I am suddenly lulled into a false sense of security whereby writing the list makes me feel as though I am all organised. What I seem to forget is I still have to source, buy and wrap all the bloody stuff!

But no, I am determined that this move is going to run like clockwork and we are going to be organised and stress free.

The valium is on repeat prescription. :))

Hope you're not too troubled by the wind (!!) where you are. :-)) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.