Gerda's Fotojournaal

By Gerda

Wind on Monday

Yesterday evening I was very late in bed. And rise very early because I wanted to take my daughter to the trainstation. That was the reason I walked at 7 alongside the lake. It was raining and very much wind. The dog didn't care. So we walked on together. No beautiful blips.
This afternoon, so much wind, quick passing clouds, and a sun peeping through the clouds sometimes. I thought, I want to take a picture to show the windpower of today. I took several and it made me happy it was succesfull.
Now I had to make a choice. The horses with their coats and hair blowing in the wind. On the background the willows with wind in the branches.
On Flickr I posted some examples.

For Roy and Dave a big thank you for favouriting my picture of Amsterdam
Specially for Roy a movie of a song in Dutch. You don't see me, but you can hear me! ;-) Dutch song in an Amsterdam café Saarein.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.