Shandonner

By Shandonner

First Take An Onion

Who'd have thunk it.

You go round to a party at friends', amid the beer and the blethering, and with a twinkle in their eyes, they tell you about this deceptively simple photo blogging site. And here is my 100th. Back then I hadn't charged my camera battery for months, now it needs to be charged every other day.

It's partly about the photos, a lot about sharing a tiny glimpse into the fascinating lives of others. On-line communities are fickle beasts, but the team at Blipcentral appear to be doing something very right. But for me the main thing is forcing myself to take some time each day to stop and look around.

Thanks Meles and DaveH.

See, I knew there was a theme brewing.


Backblip for yesterday.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.