Delightful

By Serap

Arachnophobes beware

I'd been saving the scary spiders that live in the pillars in our garden for a true emergency... and today was a true emergency. I'm behind with work after the wedding week, so very busy, and then a crisis emerged today that we had to deal with, and to top it off Mark is off to the UK tomorrow, so trying to sort stuff out for that too (not to mention the housework...urgh). So, in desperation, out I went this evening to snap the scary spiders, which, but the way, only come out at night, and live in these little holes (did they burrow them? I think they may have). The flash is always off on my camera, as it is way too harsh, but my first spider pics were terrible (and I wasn't getting too close), so I tried the flash... I don't like the overall look of the picture, but MAN ALIVE that spider has come out scarier than I could ever imagine! And look at his web... EEK! You can't see those really long bits of his web normally, so for once the flash has served a purpose. I am truly sorry to anyone who is scared by this picture, but they scare me every day and Mark won't let me kill them... a problem shared!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.