Plus ça change...

By SooB

La Lune

School again - Monday seems to roll around ever quicker. Another chat with the teacher this morning to clarify that when I said on Thursday that it would be great if Katherine could sit nearer the front, I meant that, err, it would be great if Katherine could sit nearer the front. Seems sorted now. This way, the teacher can see more easily when she's struggling, I hope. And Katherine has a chance of being able to see the 'lines and thingies' (accents) on the words on the board.

After some admin and bag packing, Mr B headed off to the airport, and I donned old clothes and headed to the MBH. My task for this week is to get the first coat of paint on Conor's bedroom. So today I aimed to get the rest of the paper off the wall (tomorrow filling holes, Wednesday sanding filling and refilling, Thursday final sanding and Friday and Saturday painting). Rather delightfully I am ahead of schedule despite only doing a half day today. And I have not yet fallen off the ladder and broken my leg, which is a bonus.

Home for pizza and lemon cake after school, then watching the sun set. At the height of summer the sun plopped over the horizon in a matter of seconds, but at this time of year sunset is a more languid affair, with the sky in the east slowly turning from blue to pink to mirror the colours in the east.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.