Anemometer

I decided not to risk getting stuck the wrong side of the river today like I did the last time the winds were high. So I arranged to work from home instead. Glad I did, the remnants of hurricane Katia have been whistling in my ears all day and show no signs of letting up. In between times there have been the sounds of trampolines (not mine, the work of the devil in a suburban garden) and garden furniture being picked up and thrown down.

I did brave the back garden to take a few pics of my neighbour's sunflowers swaying in the wind. I am laying odds they won't be upright by the morning. At least they did better than mine which were nibbled by the birds just after the seeds had sprouted!

Oh, and this? This is the anemometer from our weather station whirling away merrily.

Here's hoping for finer weather tomorrow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.