A Spin Of The Wheel

By gofer1971

Eye, Eye!

What a crap day! Work was horendous due to the remnants of Hurricane Katia hitting Scotland. It's kinda difficult to cut grass in this weather, but it's part of my job - no matter the weather!
Even with me sporting my snazzy so-called waterproof hi-viz jacket and trousers, I still managed to get soaked through, as the weather was that bad. But I perservered and eventually got the grass cut after numerous stoppages to unblock the mower.

Although I had the camera with me there was not a lot of blip oppertunities. Even when I got home I couldn't see or even set up anything decent. So Kieran was commanded to step up to the plate for todays shot. I've done a few portraits of him before so I wanted something different this time.

And therefore, the eyes have it!


I've came up with a plan, hopefully starting next month, to do themed weeks. I'll pick a subject, trees, for example - and do 7 days of blips before moving on to a new subject. OK, it's not a new idea but it's a challenge for me to try and take seven different photos on a single theme, considering I'm quite strapped for time most days. I hope to have a shortlist of themes quite soon. Feel free to make suggestions!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.