Ink Polaroids

By inkpolaroids

airport

A little bit more about me: I work in IT. I test software for a living. It's not very exciting. In fact, it is extremely tedious and boring. Testing is seen by most project managers as a kind of evil, the sort that must be endured, tolerated even. Like Graham Norton, for example. Being largely despised, software testers are shoved in the basement and then largely forgotten about.

So it is with me. I spend my days in a room at the back of the building where, on any given day, i see about three people. Of the three, two are surprised I am still here; the third is looking for the stationary cupboard. And so we go on. Eight hours per day, five days per week.

"But, what does this have to do with the picture above?" you're probably wondering. Well, doing nothing and being ignored is actually exhausting and stressful. So on the way home (after a 2 hour traffic jam) I nip in past the airport to watch the planes land, especially on gusty days like today. It de-stresses me and relaxes me.

After an hour of this I go home. Ready to do the same thing again tomorrow. And the day after.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.