My Life Is Not Average

By melamny

Castle Tioram

It was raining again this morning, so we all went to Acharacle to look at the stained glass windows my Mum made for the primary school there. After that we all went and had coffee/hot chocolate/coke/etc. before coming home for lunch. Helen and I went to try out a swing over a river near the house; it's been there for a number of years and I'm not sure how much longer it'll survive!

In the afternoon we went to Castle Tioram, which is probably going to be turned into a private residence at some point, and did the Silver Walk starting at Tioram and finishing at a car park near Kinlochmoidart. Fairly precarious at some points, but good fun.

This evening six of us played Buccaneer - with a pre-war set - which is the most amazing board game in existence, even though I don't think I've ever won it! Helen won this game, although most of us had a fair amount of treasure by the end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.