vanilla...

...is the kind of day it's been

sort of ordinary - a little blah - a bit ho-hum...

except that in my mind... vanilla isn't really ordinary at all...

it's one of my most favorite flavors ever! now some would say that's pretty bland but i would argue... if you go for the expensive stuff - where a heady amount of bourbon has been added - it's been steeped just so for the proper amount of time - mixed with the most decadent of ingredients... ahhhh... then you will find your taste buds doing a wonderful dance - wanting more and the aroma overtaking your nostrils will be pure delight...

as i removed the color from this flower - and noticed the little sparkly bits in it, it made me realize that my day hasn't really been ordinary at all. tonight i will be meeting with friends i haven't seen in awhile... i get to be out of the house - and although i'll be shuffling along with my ankle... i'm appreciating that this is a blessing - i need to take in the sweet aroma of delight that's been afforded to me

making it a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.