I'm Trying..!

By jessmcclean176

Recoleta Cemetery

So today I planned on going to MALBA (an art gallery) but it was closed because it's 10 years since they opened and they're setting up a special exhibit so I'm going to go after the 20th of September when they reopen. Anyway, was a bit gutted that I couldn't go there but I'll get a chance to another time so it's all goooooood! So instead I went to Recoleta Cemetery and they general area. It was nice but a little creepy because all the graves are like houses and you can see in and see the coffins and things, it's like a little village..creeped me out a little bit but it was something I felt I had to see. Saw Eva Peron's grave which was a little underwhelming, I think some of the other graves were nicer to be honest. Anyway this is an angel from on top of one of the graves and it was the picture that creeped me out least. Plus she looks nice :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.