This is my Blip Life

By Kathy

Manchester ...........

Tonight, I am on a mission, I want to be in the City by 6pm . It's 18 miles, in the rush hour , so it could be a challenge .
I was raised in the suburbs of South Manchester, and have loved the City Centre for as long as I can recall.
So much has happened there over the years, and it has gone through so many changes . Personally, I think it is looking better than ever, with so much going on , and so much to offer .It's well over 20 years since I worked there, and you know what ....... I still dont know the street names . Ok, I do know some of the major roads, and the squares and where everything is, it's just I can't tell you exactly how to get there by road name. What I can do, is direct you by the names of bars, shoe shops, restaurants, and M&S . Simples !!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.