wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Nom nom nom (again)

Meringue with raspberry-rhubarb mush underneath. Yum yum yum yum. We eat good stuff on Tuesday nights. Thanks Heth. :)

Brief notes on my past two photos: there's been some debate about my currawong, some defending him as a noble and intelligent bird, others agreeing on the creepy eyes thing. All I'll say is, they're not as bad as seagulls. In terms of horrible bird species, nothing tops the list like a seagull.

I've also added a brief explanation about how yesterday's silhouette was created. Nothing particularly genius, just some late night gimping. Thanks for liking it lots. :)

Ummmm, today. Well. I got to my 9am class ALMOST on time. So close. It might just happen before the end of the year that I get there before it starts... I observed a subtle battle in the gym over one particular piece of equipment - one of those arm/back/muscles-you-didn't-realise-you-had-until-the-next-day manouverers. It was constantly busy, despite all the other free equipment around it, there was much queue jumping and intricate manipulations by people trying to get on this one thing. I gave up after waiting, finishing with everything else, someone else giving way to me, and then another person jumping in as I was walking up to it. At that point I thought 'my muscles-I-never-knew-I didn't-have can wait, I'm going home'.

Other than that, I got my equity test/exam thing from a few weeks ago back, got a credit - I'm happy with that. Started a large wardrobe reorganisation project that has left every surface of my room strewn with clothing. Off to buy some more storage baskets tomorrow. Drove home like a nanna because it was pouring with rain, and I mean windscreen wipers on speediest but not speedy enough kind of rain. And now posting this. When I find myself telling stories about wardrobe reorganisation I should probably just stop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.