JustBrian

By justbrian

Tynemouth Metro Station

This is a blip of the footbridge over the lines at Tynemouth Metro station ( formerly a splendid Victorian train station).

Alice and I walked over eleven miles from our home to Tynemouth where we gorged ourselves on Chips and Beer, we sat on the Promenade and fought off the plethora of Seagulls, Crows and old codgers trying to scrounge a chip. I know it's the second day in a row I"ve had chips but I didn't get this big without being a pig myself.

Any way saw this it made us laugh.

If you're ever in Tynemouth The Stuffed Dog is worth a look in, it's so called because there's a stuffed dog in a glass glass in the premises, google, wandering willie and it had nothing to do with the pavement art above.

we're both weary now, I'm making Pizzas for Tea whilst A relaxes. God bless her she's worn oot.

Tomorrow we're going to Harrogate via Saltaire, going to see the Hockney exhibition.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.