Spatial Relations Expert

By Spatial

The Poodle-Bug Returns.

Along with the wonderful weather of summer come allergens, sunburn, and insects. I had hoped that last years epidemic of Poodle-Bugs would be like the cicada, an aweful nuisence but then we would have a 17 year reprive. It seems not the case. Today we took the dogs out for a walk and just as I was about to snap a lovely shot of a bumble bee in flight a Poodle-Bug came out of nowhere to snatch him up. Part of me wishes the shutter would have waited one more second and captured the attack, but part of me understands that Blip is not a venue for the macabre. I warn you though, I will not spare you friends, if next time my camera captures the tru wrath of this tiny giant.

If you
dare.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.