Alors voilà...

By so

Playing with the camera

Trying to practise with manual focus.
I learned three things today:
1- Manual focus is really fun, I should try that more! You really feel in control. (This will be obvious to most of you, but you know, I'm still a beginner!)
2- On the other hand, an interesting composition with this kind of plant is nearly impossible to achieve (at least, I didn't manage even though I took about 30 shots...)
3- I should maybe have dusted the plant before I took a close-up picture of it! Oh well... I'll use the time I didn't spend dusting in reading a marvellous book I just took out of the library : Couleurs by Michel Pastoureau - A book on colours and their meaning, illustrated by 350 striking photographs and written by a reputed historian.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.