Graduation

Still feeling rubbish today, but I had to head in as it was the graduation for last year's students at the college tonight. It meant a twelve and a half hour day but it was worth it to see the students graduating, even if none of my New Media lot showed up. I did see several other students I'd taught over the last few years though.

I thought it was a good night all in all with Jenny Eclair doing the presenting then a wee talk afterwards. She was very funny. In amongst that there was a performance from this year's BA Hons Dance class, a reading of a Martin Luther King speech about having a blueprint for your life by one of the drama students and a song written by one of the music students.

I opted for a shot of the dancers from last year's BA class who were able to make it.

By the time I got home I was knackered and feeling dreadful, but it was worth it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.