Ticking Away the Moments

By wiiaholic

Swan Lake

Not the best photo I've ever taken but I committed the cardinal blipper sin of going out without my camera!

Realised on my way home from Tesco that I hadn't taken any photos today and at first thought I would just take a 'thatched cottage' snap, plenty of them near where we live. But then remembered the fishing lakes opposite the village so went there instead.

It was still quite sunny so I thought the light would work ok with my iphone camera, it can't really cope with poor light. Lots of birds flying round, couple of ducks and a moorhen swimming, as well as this solitary swan.

The cafe on the site made me laugh, it seems to be 2 old portakabins with a couple of pub benches and a satellite dish on the roof! I couldn't get a reasonable photo of it though, the light wasn't good enough.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.