Big Hill

By bighill

Visiting Rosemary!

After a good few hours in the studio, glazing, decorating and loading the kiln...i headed down to Baddeck to have tea with Rosemary!

I met Rosemary last year when she came to the market and then to my studio! I liked her instantly...she had a way about her that told me she was an interesting woman and indeed she is ! We spent a lovely few hours telling each other a piece of our history! She is originally from England and like me, came to this side of the pond around the same age, early 20s...has just retired from being an art teacher and lives up here half the year! She is gingerly venturing into painting...and she is very good! We both seem to have inspired each other to get back into painting in a more regular manner. It is so inspiring to meet a kindred spirit and i'm really looking forward to the hikes we've talked about taking together. I think i needed this push - i've become a bit too complaicent of late....so finding someone i can pursue the edges of my fears about painting with, and not feel intimitated, is wonderful. I can imagine us getting together and spending the day visiting and then doing some painting! I'm liking this idea a lot!

this is the house that is opposite her place and is up for sale! i just loved the look of it....apparently the owner was an architect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.