Mostly stuff

By Ailsabm

They call me Eddie von Marshmallow

Had my first burlesque class in a 12 week course. I've been looking for a new class ever since my belly dancing class moved to a new and totally inconvenient location a year ago. I've also been told that burlesque can awake a new confidence on those such as myself (yes, I mean a bit chubby and convinced I'm much more chubby...)

It was fun. Daunting at first as so many women feel the need to come to such classes with reinforcements. The teacher is fantastic, but there's a small part of me that says "of course you're confident and sexy, you're young, slim and gorgeous!" but I'll try to ignore that.

Next week we learn to take off gloves - can we tell how my Tuesday posts may go from now on?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.