Ausmossie

By ausmossie

Mother's Day

Happy Mother's Day to all the mums.

Unfortunately my mum isn't with us any more. She was a woman of very strong faith and the cross is my tribute to that. These are the words to a song my sister wrote and sang to mum a few days before she died. My sister has an amazing voice and I would love to share the performance of the song if anyone is interested. My email is ausmossie@hotmail.com. If you would like to listen, send me an email and I will send it.

EDIT: Just so you get an idea of the type of woman my mother was. I am one of 14 children.


Just The Same - Mary D

She stood just four foot tall, with a heart full of gold
And a love for her life that was known to us all
Was a mother, sister, a nan. Daughter, cousin, aunt and friend
With a love for her life that was known to us all

Have you ever known a lady who's so lovely
Have you ever known a woman who just cared so much
And no matter what you do, and no matter what you say
She loves us just the same.

Oh the way she made us laugh, and her prayers when times were tough
Or the songs that she sang when I was feeling blue
In the end her true strength shone, painful to see but was inspired
By the grace and the love of a woman so pure.

Have you ever known a lady who's so lovely
Have you ever known a woman who just cared so much
And no matter what you do, and no matter what you say
She loves us just the same.

Oh and thank you so much.
For the times that you shared and the times that you cared
Oh and thank you so much
For who you are and bringing heaven to me

Have you ever known a lady who's so lovely
Have you ever known a woman who just cared so much
And no matter what you do, and no matter what you say
She loves us just the same.
Mother of mine....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.