David Turner

By DavidRTurner

Frustration

We've been waiting for weeks for some black bin bags to be delivered and we've now run out. I know that bags are not that expensive to buy but refuse collection is one of the few services provided by our local authority that we use and, on principle, I expect them to supply us in the same way as everyone else.

By this I mean dishing them out periodically in quantities (modest in our case) appropriate to consumption. Instead, it's been over two months since I emailed to say we were running out, we've had two people come out in slick suits to sympathise with our frustrations with the "service" (i.e. taking the bags and, on alternate weeks, recycling boxes, to the roadside whic is too far to carry them so we have to drive there on full choke, polluting the atmosphere) and still we haven't received any.

So, now we've run out I've had to resort to using old feed sacks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.