Dick's Pics

By RichardDonkin

Stuff in the garden shed

I've picked up a bug so don't feel like doing anything today, but I noticed this arrangement yesterday in the shed. I thought it would be simple enough to photograph. Far from it. The stuff here is sitting in a dark corner of the shed so there's little light and I ended up using a camera support to cut down on shake. It's the aging that interests me, the worn labels and that can of oil that must be as old as I am and it's still in regular use. I singled out the can and may come back to it in future, but stuck with the arrangement in the end. Apart from the oil can the others stuff is rarely used. I'm uploading early today and that's a worry. What if something dramatic happens in the next 12 hours? Very unlikely. I'll just have to live with the suspense.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.