My Year in Pictures

By jenny

Lesson learnt today ...

.... best leave it to the professionals!

And even though I learnt I'm not the best at decorating cakes, I've had a great day!

Went to a creativity workshop this morning being run by a group of my ex colleagues from Kraft. They were just fantastic and the material we managed to cover in such a short space of time was amazing. Lots and lots of different ideas being generated and a great atmosphere in the room.

The cake bit was where we had to decorate our cake to represent the area that we wanted to generate ideas around. So of course I'm sure you can see in my cake my desire to come up with creative ideas to market Raining Light. No? Surely you can? Well that's what it says to me which is the most important bit!

The lovely Joanna was there too, so great to catch up with her as well.

Joanna's also the chairperson of this fab charity and, as the course was being held at their offices, we had a meeting with them afterwards to discuss some pictures I've offered to help them with. They run amazing programmes using food to help improve the health, well-being and self-esteem amongst the vulnerable, disadvantaged or seldom heard - one of which is their 8 week Kitchen Challenge. The next one starts shortly so I'll be taking pictures of the group as they learn all about food - where it comes from, how to prepare it, how to cook it, etc etc. So exciting and such a great project to be involved in - can't wait for it to start!

Now home, quick catch up at my desk and off out for a stomp with Bill. Need to wake him up first though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.