CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Stroud street art

After meeting with Philip B. for an interesting progression of our talks about a possible online Stroud community forum, I wandered slowly about town with my camera. It was warm and bright which had brought people out and about, and I bumped into several friends and acquaintances on the street.

At one point I had to meet someone at the council offices, and on my way home I passed a very old alleyway, which leads nowhere now, but has somehow never been developed. I have heard that no-one knows who owns it.

I had noticed the scaffolding last week, but today I approached from the north and my eye was taken by the contrast of the workers on their ladders framed against the very large wall of graffiti. I blipped it here once before, on a sunny but frozen January morning this year. But I notice now that the current image is painted over parts of the old and faded work.

I then took a quick shot of just a small detail of the whole, the colours of which had caught my eye.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.