Highly Unsprung

By CynicalWench

Brazateers to the Rescue (for jackie t)

Funny thing happened to me on the way back from the funny farm this morning. On my stomp back to the Den of Disaster, my much put upon £5 cheap as chips Asda scaffolding? i?m talking over the shoulder boulder holder, bra if you will - suffered a catastrophic and sudden loss of structural integrity and left my person. In public. On a busy roadside pavement. I?m still in awe at its ability to leave me unaided.

I?m the polar opposite of Kate Moss. Scaffold free is not an option, even for a minute, yet work meetings awaited. I needed the 6th emergency service ? the brazeteers ? alas, such a discrete, mobile force does not exist (gap in the market?). My husband was not there to offer a personal mobile cupping service. Besides, we?d probably get arrested or at least get funny looks in the later meetings or be sent back to the funny farm. I had to engage my arm in close combat temporary containment field warfare and made straight for the nearest bazoombas shop.1 mile later and i blurted out ?Emergency and speedy fitting please?! I get a lady who forgot her glasses today so it took a while and i had to help her read the sizes in the end.

My biggest quandary of course is what to put in my timesheet.

This true tale is for Jackie T to cheer her up and hopefully make her laugh.

Ooh! And of course this is a picture is of the deceased bombardier itself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.