sp33dway

By sp33dway

an '8' in the flames?

8/EIGHT

I live at number 8. It's gr8.

It's freezing outside, as the 8 millimetres of snow on the path to our front door will testify (it's deeper round my backdoor, fnaar) but inside these four walls it's toasty and warm.

Aint real fires simply the best? Blipped this pic just as ours was 'taking' - I'm sure my mum would be horrified because we either use too many sticks or too many firelighters but i couldn't give a monkeys (when the flames are a'lickin' it's all the same to me).

Had lots of 8 based blips in my head for today, but they went out of the window what with my hospital scans to have my kidneys checked out. (all is hunkey dorey btw).

Joke: a woman goes to the butcher and asks for a pound of 'kidleys'.
"Don't you mean 'kidneys' madam' the butcher says.
"I said that, didle i" she replies.

(I'll get me coat...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.