Captain's Logbook

By CaptainSensible

Dancing shoes

Mrs W and I learn't to jive (rockabilly) some 20 years and we've been going to dances on and off ever since. When we lived in London there were plenty of places to go every weekend. There aren't so many here in North Herts but there are some.

I also teach when I can (mostly youngsters) - its a great way of staying fresh and thinking of new ideas. Kids always want to learn new stuff and do moves they have seen and it reminds me to do different moves. There is always a temptation to get lazy and just do your 10 favorite moves over and over again (in varying combinations).

My mother in law bought me these shoes as a present some time ago. They make me feel really professional - if a bit worried that I might not live up to expectations.

They don't look worn out enough to me - more dancing required I think.

I'm sorry I missed yesterdays blip. I went out in the garden to try to blip the moon but it was a big fail. A white blob on a black background. :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.