Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Karma!

Life has a strange way of balancing things!

Yesterday I had a strong urge to send someone, another blipper, a gift. I wanted to cheer her up by sending her something with energy.

At the same time, another blipper, #2 daughter, was arranging to send a present to me. She wanted me to stay more cheerful and energised this winter!

When I got back to the shop after lunch her gift was waiting for me, it was a white lamp, the sort you can turn on for a little while each day and feel relief from Seasonal Affective Disorder. It's been a very dull summer and I'm reaching for the chocolate already! It was a thoughtful gift, thank you, Kat!

She was going to put a note saying: "This isn't a piece of photographic equipment." But we all know it's a wonderful, filtered clean light! Should have used it for the scales tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.