Chiara

By Chiara

Wayne dogs

Because I love architecture and interior design, looking at houses is one of my guilty pleasures. Although I have visited model homes and occasionally walked into an open house whenever I saw one on the street, I had never planned a special trip to see a house or two. Until today, that is. With a list of open houses, Jeff, Laura, and I drove around the suburbs and checked out huge million-dollar houses. While they were gorgeous, Jeff and I didn't really find one that made us swoon. I suppose we are not partial to huge houses with bedrooms that are bigger than my entire apartment. While they are nice to look at, I can't imagine living in a mansion. I'd feel obligated to fill up all that space with furniture I'd never use and artwork I wouldn't care for, which seemed to be the case with most of the houses we looked at today. All in all, it was fun. Even Jeff enjoyed it. We'll definitely do this again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.