Head Waters

I should have saved that title for when I go to a mountain top and photograph the head waters in a stream, but that's OK, I may never get that far.

I love the little moments in life when you sit and wait for something or someone and you get to play. Having the camera handy all the time, turns waiting into a little adventure. I don't have any idea how people get those great water shots, so this is just me changing settings on my camera and playing while I listen to the water and wait for our guests to arrive at the Cottage. I don't usually meet them, since we have a key box, but this was last minute, and there was a bit of paperwork to do. It was nice to have a reason to sit and relax, and always a pleasure to sit at the top of the waterfall and pass a little time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.