Off Centre

By RachelCarter

Productive Punctuation

(Also known as Practical Procrastination)

That is a lot of washing. Full stop.

(Or, 'period' - as they say over the pond)

And what a lot of black, grey and blue clothes we all have. I realise it may have looked better if I'd stood the other end and had the colours fading away as they grew further away but I've washed 2 piles now so it's too late!

It doesn't include another big pile that our 16-yr-old has left on the landing. But that's mainly black too.

I'm reading, studying and trying to get ahead with my OU literature course so I can take a month off to take part in NaNoWriMo in November. But - as a contender for the world's worst sit-still-and-concentrate-er, - I am punctuating the concentration with loads of washing.

I cheated for the photo and made eight loads out of what is probably only 5.

Colour-sorting is my way of making the clothes last longer...

What's that?
"OCD" you say?
How dare you. Wash your mouth out right now.
Exactly eight times just to be sure. ;)

I'm taking time out from Twitter and facebook for a while and missing tweeting silly little things like this, that other people might relate to, but it gets time consuming trying to keep up with everyone and I hate being rude.
I've also used a couple of Twitter unfollow tools to halve the number of people I follow for when I decide to be part of the social networking world again. I do hope it doesn't offend anyone because that certainly isn't my intention. I just can't keep up with everything, with a brain that overloads easily like mine.

Right. Spin over. Time for the next load.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.