Regine

By Regine

Haagdijk, Breda

Whenever I have been to the doctor I cycle through this street to go to the pharmacist to pick up my medication. And today I had to pick up some medication again and decided to make the street the subject of today's blip :)

The Haagdijk is probably my favourite street in Breda.... it's a small street with quite a few old houses. There are a lot of little shops and restaurants, and there is always a rather funny atmosphere.. Some of the stores are a little bit dodgy, like there are a few 'adult stores', antique stores that are never open, cell phone shops (not sure if they are legal...), supermarkets with foreign goods that smell funny, and a lot of barber shops.... people do need haircuts I guess ;). There is even a shop dedicated entirely to the amazing sport that is darts ;)

There is always a lot to see :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.