Please...Don't move!

By pleasedontmove

Cooking tacos in the Cuauhtemoc.

Today the Cuauhtemoc was tied up in the Port Vell.
The Cuauhtemoc is a barque (three mast vessel), used for training the new sailors of the mexican navy.

It was a good surprise for me to found it, because I had once the opportunity to visit it one night in NY city. I'm talking of 1985 or so. I was in the tall ship just beside it (the Simon Bolívar) in which we were celebraiting the national day of Venezuela and at midnight, the mexican captain called us to celebrate with him his birthday.

So, today is the national day of Mexico (September, 16th) and the Cuauhtemoc is open to the public. As I got on the ship at noon, they were cooking Tacos for the crew (250 sailors and officers) and they look delicious.

Happy birthday Mexico.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.